Map showing changes in borders of the Mongol Empire from founding by Genghis Khan in 1206, Genghis Khan's death in 1227 to the rule of Kublai Khan (1260–1294). (Uses modern day borders)
Mongol Empire
By 1294 the empire had split into:
Golden Horde
Chagatai Khanate
Empire of the Great Khan (
Yuan Dynasty)

No comments: